Welcome to the party, pal…

“Films have a special place in my heart, but particularly at this time of year. I wish I could recapture the excitement of getting the 2-week bumper special Radio Times for the Christmas week and Hogmanay, and going through the seemingly MILLIONS of films that were listed with a wee highlighter and picking the ones I was going to watch. So much so, in fact, that this year I’m gonna try! Digital TV has made us lazy and I want some nostalgia! I’m gonna get the crappy old Radio Times and carefully go through it like I did when I was little and pick them out…” – Tom

That was the text [yes, text – Tom’s not one for brevity when it comes to SMS] that I received at the start of December from one of my best friends and it has since blossomed into a full-blown mini blog about our favourite Christmas films.

Won’t you join us for our ’12 Films of Christmas’ as Tom and I share why these movies are as intrinsic to our festive season as tinsel, mince pies, and boozed relatives in hideous jumpers?

I should probably put a disclaimer here about our choices…

*DISCLAIMER* You won’t agree with all of our choices.

There.

These are purely the films that are most special to Tom and myself. Unfortunately, neither of us were ever emo enough to enjoy ‘The Nightmare Before Christmas’, and neither of us are American enough to have enjoyed ‘A Christmas Story’ or ‘The Grinch’ as children, so none of these films make the list…

Right, let’s get down to brass tacks.

Ahem…

“Now we have a blog. Ho. Ho. Ho.”

Fin

One thought on “Welcome to the party, pal…

Leave a Reply

